The wedding and the big move!!!

Standard

What a hectic few days! Sorry I went AWOL but there has been so much going on! Here is the latest update from team Mills, live and direct from our gorgeous new home in Tilehurst.

Mr and Mrs Marshall

Mr and Mrs Marshall

Firstly, Lou and Ben got married on Friday 30th September in glorious sunshine at Reading Town Hall. I’ve only been to 2 weddings in the last 15 years (my dad’s, and now Lou’s) and both were in Town Halls. You can see why they are so popular. The building has so much history and you really get a “sense of occasion”. The Town Hall is bang smack in the centre of town so it makes the day even more special as people stop and stare as you arrive. Craig fancies a beach wedding for us (in a few years time) but I’m now thinking I want to stay in the UK. Little does he know, I’ve already bookmarked a few venues and I suspect the list will triple by the time we’re ready to go for it.

Farmer-to-be Lenny in his scrummy little outfit

Farmer-to-be Lenny in his scrummy little outfit

Everything went perfectly. The venues were dressed beautifully, the food was yummy, and it was great to see so many of my schoolmates and their families. Louise looked amazing and the lads scrubbed up great too. It was also so cute seeing Lenny come down the aisle with his granddad in his tiny suit!

Luckily my dress was long enough to disguise the epic fake tan fail on my legs - shame about my choice of shoes though!

Luckily my dress was long enough to disguise the epic fake tan fail on my legs - shame about my choice of shoes though!

The next day Craig and I woke up at 9am and finished packing up my flat. Being pregnant means I didn’t have a hangover, but my feet were in agony due to a bad heel choice the night before. Craig’s friends were great; Martyn Pyke lent us his van, and ‘muscle-man’ Phil Steven’s gave up his time to help Craig with the heavy stuff. I felt awful not being able to get stuck in and help, but I had to protect bump and stay away from lugging things around. Luckily the whole thing went smoothly and we were in the new flat surrounded by boxes by 5pm. The flat is now looking stunning and I can’t wait to have my mates round to see it. Paul is due round tomorrow for a peek, my mum is also thinking of dropping by in the day, and I’m sure Craig and I can manage a mini house-warming in a few weeks time (I just need to butter him up first!).

See you all soon for another update! Gems xxx

Leave a Reply

